Resource Centre - Module and Census Preferences

Return to Resource Centre

Video Tutorial


Module & Census Preferences

Setting up your personal preferences is essential to how you view information in ClinicalConnect. Due to the large volume of data that is queried from multiple facilities, it is important to configure your preference settings to ensure you’re getting the results you need. Preferences only need to be set and saved once and will be retained for all subsequent uses.

Preferences can be accessing from each individual Module/Census Preferences or by using the Preference Setup Wizard. The most convenient way to customize your preferences is from within the module or Census list by clicking the Preferences   icon as shown in the example below. This icon can be accessed from any module or census header. Once you’ve set your module preferences, they will carry forward to the Patient Dashboard if the module is added to your Patient Dashboard.

Example of Lab Module Preferences

 

 

 

 

Each Module or Census List will have preference setting options that align with the specific module/census and may vary based on the type of data and how that data is presented.   
In this example, the preferences window displays options for the Lab List view.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After updating your preference settings, click the Save & Apply button  to save your changes.

 

Setting Your Patient Header & Patient Visits Timeline Preferences

The Patient Header can be customized to display in the expanded or collapsed format. By default, the header is collapsed which allows for increased screen space.  In both cases, the header can be temporarily expanded or collapsed by click the arrows  . To permanently set the defaults, please follow the steps below.

Example of a Collapsed Patient Header (default)

 

 

 

Example of an Expanded Patient Header

 

 

 

 

 

 

To permanently set your preferences to collapse the Patient Header Timeline and Navigation Menu:

1. Access the Preference Setup Wizard and go to Patient and General Preferences: Step 9 of 9.

2. Click the checkboxes to permanently collapse the Patient Header Timeline and Navigation Menu.

3. Click the Save & Apply button at the bottom of the screen.

4. Log out of ClinicalConnect see the changes applied.

Image of Preference Setup Wizard Step 9 to Collapse Patient Header

 

The Initial Login View preference option allows you to select to default to your Census list or the Advanced Search screen when after logging into ClinicalConnect.  This preference option will not apply for users who are set up with Restricted Contextual Launch access.

Image of setup wizard step 9